Nepal polls: Nepali Congress bags 4 seats in House of Representatives; PM Deuba leading in Dadeldhura

An election fee employees separates poll papers to rely a day after the final election in Kathmandu, Nepal on November 21, 2022.
| Picture Credit score: AP

The ruling Nepali Congress has to date gained 4 seats within the Home of Representatives, whereas the principle opposition occasion CPN-UML bagged two seats within the just-concluded Nepal election, the counting of votes of which is underway.

Elections to the Home of Representatives (HoR) and 7 provincial Assemblies have been held on Sunday. The counting of votes began on Monday.

Learn | CEC Rajiv Kumar invited as international observer as Nepal goes to the polls

Based on Election Fee officers, the Nepali Congress opened its account in Kathmandu with senior NC chief Prakash Man Singh profitable the Kathmandu 1 constituency. Mr. Singh secured 7,140 votes in opposition to his nearest rival Ravindra Mishra from the Rastriya Prajatantra Occasion (RPP) who secured 7,011 votes.

NC Basic Secretary Gagan Thapa gained the Home of Representatives election from Kathmandu Constituency No. 4 by a margin of about 7,500 votes. He defeated Rajan Bhattarai of Communist Occasion of Nepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist). Whereas Mr. Thapa bagged 21,294 votes, Mr. Bhattarai bought 13,853 votes.

Prime Minister and NC president Sher Bahadur Deuba is main by 4,580 votes in Dadeldhura district. He has to date secured 9,773 of the 19,596 votes until counted. His nearest rival, impartial candidate Sagar Dhakal, bagged 5,193 votes.

NC additionally gained a HoR seat in Manag district with Tek Bahadur Gurung profitable the election by securing 2,547 votes in opposition to his nearest rival Palden Gurung of CPM-UML who secured 2,247 votes.

The occasion additionally gained a HoR in Mustang constituency with Yogendra Thakali defeating Prem Prasad Tulachan of CPN-UML with a margin of 914 votes. Mr. Thakali bought 3,992 votes, whereas Mr. Tulachan bagged 3,078 votes as per the ultimate outcomes.

The CPN-UML bagged its first seat from Lalitpur-2 constituency the place Prem Bahadur Maharjan defeated Sudin Shakya of Hamro Nepali Occasion by a margin of 6,139 votes. Mr. Maharjan bagged 15,025 votes, whereas his closest rival Mr. Shakya totalled 8,886 votes.

Krishna Gopal Shrestha of CPN-UML gained the HoR seat from Kathmandu-9 constituency. He secured 11,956 votes in opposition to his nearest rival Tek Bahadur Pokharel of Rastriya Swotantra Occasion who secured 10,961 votes.

In the meantime, CPN-Maoist chairman Pushpakamal Dahal “Prachanda” is main in Gorkha-2 constituency. He has to date bagged 7,057 votes in opposition to his nearest rival Kavindra Burlakoti of RSP who bought 1,929 votes.

Former Prime Minister and CPN-UML chairman chief Okay.P. Sharma Oli is main in Jhapa 5 constituency with 15,510 votes in opposition to his nearest NC rival Khagendra Adhikari who to date secured 8,955 votes.

Nagarik Unmukti Occasion candidate Gangaram Chaudhary gained the HoR election from Kailali-3 constituency. He bought 23,120 votes, defeating Kundan Chaudhary of CPN-Maoist Centre who secured 17,749 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *