Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Rahul Tripathi to steer Maharashtra; Kedar Jadhav, Ruturaj in squad

Flamboyant batsman Rahul Tripathi will lead a 20-member Maharashtra squad on the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National T20 Championships, which is able to kick off the 2020-21 home season subsequent month.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association on Wednesday introduced the squad by means of a media launch.

Apart from Tripathi, India all-rounder Kedar Jadhav and promising top-order batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad, who shone for the Chennai Super Kings within the IPL this yr, have been included within the 20-member squad.

Left-arm spinner Satyajeet Bachhav is the one notable title within the bowling division, which contains comparatively new faces.

Maharashtra are positioned in Elite Group C together with Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda and Uttarakhand. All their league stage matches can be performed in Vadodara.

The event begins from January 10.

Squad: Rahul Tripathi (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Naushad Shaikh, Kedar Jadhav, Ranjeet Nikam, Azim Kazi, Nikhil Naik (WK), Vishant More (WK), Satyajeet Bachhav, Taranjeet Singh Dhillon, Shamshuzma Kazi, Pradeep Dadhe, Mukesh Choudhary, Manoj Ingle, Divyang Hingankar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Jagdish Zope, Swapnil Gugale, Dhanraj Pardeshi, Sunny Pandit.

Source hyperlink

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles