BJP Suspends 12 Rebels Fighting as Independents; 6-time MLA Among Them

Cracking the whip, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) in Gujarat on Tuesday suspended 12 occasion leaders, together with 6-term MLA Madhu Shrivastav and two former legislators, for submitting nominations as impartial candidates for the upcoming Meeting elections after they have been denied tickets.

The event got here days after seven BJP leaders have been suspended for submitting nominations as impartial candidates for the primary section of Meeting polls to be held on December 1.

Now, 12 extra leaders, who’re contesting towards official candidates in Meeting seats that may go to polls within the second section on December 5, have been suspended by Gujarat BJP president CR Paatil, stated a launch by the state unit of the occasion.

Notably, November 21 was the final date to withdraw nominations for the 93 seats that may vote within the second section. Not one of the BJP rebels opted out of the ballot race, inviting disciplinary motion from the occasion.

These leaders, who will now battle towards BJP candidates on 11 seats of north and central Gujarat, embody sitting MLA of Vaghodia (Vadodara district) Madhu Shrivastav.

Former MLA of Padra, Dinu Patel and ex-MLA of Bayad, Dhavalsinh Zala, have been additionally among the many 12 who have been punished by the occasion.

Others embody Kuldipsinh Raul (Savli), Khatubhai Pagi (Shehra), SM Khant (Lunawada), JP Patel (Lunawada), Ramesh Zala (Umreth), Amarshi Zala (Khambhat), Ramsinh Thakor (Kheralu), Mavji Desai (Dhanera) and Lebji Thakor (Deesa constituency).

Learn all of the Latest Politics News right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *