Both Nitish & Tejashwi Will Campaign for JDU Candidate in Kurhani By-poll: State Party Chief

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and his deputy, Tejashwi Yadav, will marketing campaign for JD (U) candidate Manoj Singh Kushwaha within the December 5 by-poll to the Kurhani meeting constituency in Bihar’s Muzaffarpur district.

Speaking to reporters on Friday, Bihar JD (U) President Umesh Singh Kushwaha claimed that the Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance) candidate will win with an enormous margin.

The Kurhani by-poll is one-sided and the Mahagathbandhan’s candidate Kushwaha will win with an enormous margin. He has the help of the seven-parties of Grand Alliance. Each the CM and the Deputy CM will marketing campaign for Kushwaha. We are going to quickly announce the dates of their marketing campaign, the JD(U) state president stated.

Nitish Kumar didn’t exit for campaigning for RJD candidates resulting from his accidents obtained in a steamer mishap within the not too long ago concluded by-polls for Mokama and Gopalganj meeting seats. Kumar, nevertheless, despatched his video message in favour of the RJD nominees: Neelam Devi (Mokama) and Mohan Prasad Gupta (Gopalganj).

A complete of 21 candidates have filed nomination papers for the byelection to be held on December 5 within the Kurhani meeting constituency. The counting of votes will happen on December 8. The by-poll to the Kurhani seat was necessitated after the disqualification of sitting RJD MLA Anil Sahni, who has been convicted and sentenced to a few years in jail in a case of fraud probed by the CBI.

BJP has fielded Kedar Prasad Gupta in opposition to JD(U)’s Kushwaha, the two-time MLA from the constituency. Gupta had misplaced to RJD’s Anil Kumar Sahni by over 700 votes within the 2020 meeting polls. This time, nevertheless, RJD has spared this seat for ally JD(U).

Two smaller events, VIP and AIMM, having important affect over their respective neighborhood voters, have additionally joined the fray in opposition to BJP and JD(U). Whereas the Vikassheel Insaan Celebration (VIP) has fielded Nilabh Kumar, the All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has fielded Mohammad Ghulam Murtaza, a former member of All India Momin Convention.

Learn all of the Latest Politics News right here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *