BCCI appoints new three-member Cricket Advisory Committee to pick selectors

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday introduced the appointment of a brand new Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) to nominate the brand new All-India Senior Choice Committee.

The three-member committee contains of Jatin Paranjape, Ashok Malhotra, and Sulakshana Naik.

Whereas Malhotra performed 7 Assessments and 20 One-Day Internationals for India whereas additionally just lately being the President of the Indian Cricketers’ Affiliation, Paranjape featured in 4 ODIs for the boys in blue aside from being a member of the Senior Males’s Choice Committee.

Mumbai based mostly Naik performed two Assessments, 46 ODIs and 31 T20Is for India in a profession spanning throughout 11 years and was appointed as member of the earlier CAC again in 2020 alongside RP Singh and Madan Lal and continues to be a part of it for one more time period.

The three-member committee might be concerned within the technique of appointing the brand new All-India Senior Choice Committee after the Chetan Sharma-led committee was sacked by the BCCI following India’s defeat to the 2022 T20 World Cup in opposition to England within the second semifinal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *