No change in Indian Women T20 squad, BCCI announces 15-member side for ACC T20 Championship

No main change was made as BCCI on Wednesday introduced a 15-member Indian girls’s crew for the ACC T20 Championship, scheduled to be held in Bangladesh from October 1 to fifteen.

India retained the identical squad that performed towards England within the three-T20 collection with Taniyaa Bhatia and Simran Bahadur being put in standby.

Six-time champions India, who will probably be led by Harmanpreet Kaur, will launch their marketing campaign with a conflict towards Sri Lanka on the opening day, whereas they are going to sq. off towards arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7.

The duo was a part of the 17-member squad which competed in England however didn’t get any recreation time.

“The All-India Girls’s Choice Committee has picked India’s squad for the upcoming ACC Girls’s T20 Championship 2022 to be performed at Sylhet, Bangladesh from 1st to fifteenth October,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah mentioned in a launch.

A complete of seven groups, together with hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand are Malaysia and UAE, will compete in a spherical robin format with the top-four making it to the semifinal stage.

The semifinals will probably be performed on October 13 with the summit conflict scheduled on October 15.

India had misplaced 1-2 to England within the three-T20 collection.

India’s squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Ok.P. Navgire.

Standby gamers: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.