Pooja Vastrakar ruled out of T20 series vs Australia, uncapped Anjali in; Devika makes comeback

India allrounder Pooja Vastrakar was dominated out as a result of an damage as selectors on Friday picked promising uncapped left-arm pacer Anjali Sarvani for the upcoming five-match T20I collection towards Australia starting on December 9 in Mumbai.

Pooja, who led India C staff within the Ladies’s T20 Challenger in Raipur, was “dominated out owing to an damage and was not thought of for choice,” stated a press release issued by BCCI secretary Jay Shah.

The 25-year-old Andhra left-arm medium pacer Anjali impressed together with her tidy bowling show in Poonam Yadav-led India A’s runners-up end within the Ladies’s Challenger earlier final month.

Anjali was distinctive towards India D and completed with figures of two for 11 from her three overs to clinch them a ultimate spot. Total, she bagged three wickets from 4 matches and returned with a tidy economic system price of 5.50.

The Australia collection can even mark the return of Maharashtra left-handed allrounder Devika Vaidya after greater than 4 years.

The 25-year-old leg-spin allrounder, who made her debut manner again in 2014 in a T20I towards South Africa, final made her worldwide look towards England in an ODI match in 2018.

Devika performed a match-winning 27-ball 41 for India B of their four-wicket win over India C within the T20 Challenger.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the facet, whereas Smriti Mandhana can be her deputy.

India will play the primary two T20Is on the DY Patil stadium on December 9 and 11, earlier than transferring to CCI for the remaining three fixtures on December 14, 17 and 20.

The collection will mark India’s build-up to the T20 World Cup in South Africa starting February 10.


Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper) and Harleen Deol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *