Shaw makes short work of Mizoram

Dashing opener Prithvi Shaw’s blazing blade decimated Mizoram as Mumbai began their marketing campaign in type with a 9 wicket victory within the opening group A league match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy .

After Mizoram had been restricted at 98 for 8 in 20 overs, Mumbai racked up the required runs in simply 10.3 overs with Shaw remaining unbeaten on 55 off 34 balls. He and Aman Hakim Khan (39 not out off 22 balls) added 91 runs in simply 8.4 overs to complete off the match in a jiffy. When Mizoram batted, Shreevats Goswami (31) was the one vital scorer however the seasoned Mumbai assault led by Dhawal Kulkarni saved the minnows below examine.

Dhawal and spin twins Shams Mulani and Tanush Kotian bought a few wickets apiece. When Mumbai began the chase, skipper Ajinkya Rahane was dismissed cheaply for 9 however Shaw smashed 9 fours and a six to rapidly end the proceedings. Aman additionally hit 5 fours and two sixes.

Summarised Scores (Group A)
Mizoram: 98/8 (Shreevats Goswami 31, Dhawal Kulkarni 2/16, Tanush Kotian 2/12, Shams Mulani 2/20). Mumbai 103/1 in 10.3 overs (Prithvi Shaw 55 not out off 34 balls, Ajinkya Rahane 9). Mumbai received by 9 wickets

Railways: 150/6 (Upendra Yadav 67 off 52 balls, B Vivek Singh 68 off 49 balls, A Madhwal 4/25). Uttarakhand 154/3 (Jiwanjot Singh 77 not out off 55 balls). Uttarakhand received by 7 wickets.

Assam: 161/5 (Rahul Hazarika 68 off 52 balls, Riyan Parag 19, Darshan Nalkande 2/31). Vidarbha 162/4 (Akshay Wadkar 49 off 38 balls, Aman Mokhade 40 off 32 balls). Vidarbha received by 6 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *